Support for the EFC continues to grow and it is interesting to see how committed everyone is to the principle of the EFC being truly a Federation of National Societies, each Society working within it’s own country, under the overall umbrella of the Federation. Having witnessed how colposcopy is developing on a worldwide basis it seems to the Executive Committee of EFC that the Federation must continue to support the IFCPC, but at the same time recognise that Europe has its own priorities which can best and most quickly be identified and fulfilled by working together as Europeans.

Mr Joe Jordan



  1. Austria
  2. Belgium (Flemish Workgroup for Colposcopy and HPV Pathology)
  3. Belgium (French speaking Colposcopy Workgroup)
  4. Croatia
  5. Cyprus
  6. Estonia
  7. Finland
  8. France
  9. Georgia (Georgian Colposcopy Society)
  10. Georgia (Georgian Colposcopy Federation)
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. Hungary
  14. Iceland
  15. Israel
  16. Italy
  17. Kosovo
  18. Latvia
  19. Lithuania
  20. Macedonia
  21. Moldova
  22. Netherlands
  23. Norway
  24. Poland 
  25. Portugal
  26. Republic Of Ireland
  27. Romania (Societatea Romana de Colposcopie si Patologie Cervicala)
  28. Romania (Romanian Society for Colposcopy)
  29. Russia
  30. Serbia
  31. Slovenia
  32. Spain
  33. Sweden (C-ARG)
  34. Sweden (Swedish Society of Obstetrics and Gynecology)
  35. Switzerland
  36. Turkey
  37. Ukraine 
  38. United Kingdom

EFC Associate members

  1. Albania
  2. Bosnia & Herzegovina
  3. Bulgaria
  4. Denmark
  5. Malta
  6. Montenegro

For information relating to the EFC constitution click here.