Support for the EFC continues to grow and it is interesting to see how committed everyone is to the principle of the EFC being truly a Federation of National Societies, each Society working within it’s own country, under the overall umbrella of the Federation. Having witnessed how colposcopy is developing on a worldwide basis it seems to the Executive Committee of EFC that the Federation must continue to support the IFCPC, but at the same time recognise that Europe has its own priorities which can best and most quickly be identified and fulfilled by working together as Europeans.

Mr Joe Jordan



  1. Austria
  2. Belgium (Flemish Workgroup for Colposcopy and HPV Pathology)
  3. Croatia
  4. Cyprus
  5. Estonia
  6. Finland
  7. France
  8. Georgia (Georgian Colposcopy Society)
  9. Germany
  10. Greece
  11. Hungary
  12. Iceland
  13. Israel
  14. Italy
  15. Kosovo
  16. Latvia
  17. Lithuania
  18. FYRO Macedonia
  19. Moldova
  20. Netherlands
  21. Norway
  22. Poland 
  23. Portugal
  24. Republic Of Ireland
  25. Romania (Societatea Romana de Colposcopie si Patologie Cervicala)
  26. Romania (Romanian Society for Colposcopy)
  27. Russia
  28. Serbia
  29. Slovenia
  30. Spain
  31. Sweden (C-ARG)
  32. Sweden (Swedish Society of Obstetrics and Gynecology)
  33. Switzerland
  34. Turkey
  35. Ukraine 
  36. United Kingdom

EFC Associate members

  1. Albania
  2. Bulgaria
  3. Denmark
  4. Malta
  5. Montenegro

For information relating to the EFC constitution click here.